Home » MKMMA Week Ten- Year Two » MKMMA Week 10 Year Two

MKMMA Week 10 Year Two

“I ignore the obstacles at my feet and keep mine eyes on the goals above my head.”

The above is one of many of the impactful phrases in Scroll 3 of Og Mandino’s The Greatest Salesman in the world.  The dominating theme of this scroll is “Persistence” and not giving up until one succeeds.

In order to succeed at anything, when faced with any obstacles, one must concentrate and focus on their goals, instead of their problems.  Sometimes, of course, this is easier said than done.  However, with proper mental work and re-training the brain this can be accomplished.   One of the Seven Laws of the Mind, come in handy with respect to concentrating on goals and not obstacles.  The law of substitution, which is instantly replacing a negative thought with a positive one.  This is because the mind cannot think about 2 things at the same time.   The liberating aspect of this is that we have the power to choose and influence what we think about.  That is extremely exciting to me.  We are in control!

Not only are thoughts vital in this process, words are also extremely important to watch what you allow to come out of your mouth!

“I remove from my vocabulary such words and phrases as quit, cannot, unable, impossible, out of the question, improbable, failure, unworkable, hopeless, and retreat; for they are the words of fools. “

Throughout the MKMMA course, we are encouraged to use words that will build up our new blueprint as opposed to words that will hold us back!  With our guides help, we carefully worded our Definite Major Purposes(DMP) that will help us design the future that our souls are desiring.  In all aspects, of my life, whether professionally or personally, I kept a vigilant guard as to what my tongue delivers out of my mouth.

I am so excited regarding the changes that are manifesting in my life, as the result of my 2nd year in the MKMMA.

Leave a Reply

