Home » MKMMA Week Siz- Year Two » MKMMA Year 2 Week Six-“I Will Greet this Day with Love in My Heart

MKMMA Year 2 Week Six-“I Will Greet this Day with Love in My Heart

The Month of November, was the reading of scroll two of Og Mandino’s classic and required daily reading in the MKMMA  course.  We read daily the scroll for the month three times, once in the morning after we wake, around mid-day after lunch, and lastly right before retiring for evening.

Scroll two is one of the most important concepts to absorb, in order for a course member to get the most out of the MKMMA course.  The topic involves “Love”.   Specifically, it states that ” I will greet this day with love in my heart”.

The vital takeaway for me, is that I must incorporate “love for humanity” in general and “love for each individual” in my daily interactions.  Of course, I state the obvious when I say this is often easier in “theory” than in “real life”.

This also relates with number five in the Blueprint Builder, where it says ” I will eliminate hatred, envy, jealousy, selfishness, and cynicism by developing love for all humanity, because I know that a negative attitude toward others can never bring me success.”   I am still a work-in-progress when in comes to fully incorporating this into my daily life.

The other takeaway from scroll two in The Greatest Salesman is that by love, one can direct their mind to feel positive about anything that happens in their world “without”.  If one views things with love in their world “within” they can direct their feelings about any circumstance that they find themselves faced.  This is so exciting, the thought of not being held hostage by the whims and happenings outside of our control.

Leave a Reply

